An Update and a Glimpse of things to come!

It’s been a long wicked winter but humane temperatures are finally here.  I’m absolutely dying to get back to work in the studio this season and have about a dozen new projects planned. The past month has been almost entirely eaten up by finishing costume orders for spring and doing development work on the podcast :D.  Sadly this means I’ve gotten out of my routine of posting up new items to the blog every few days.  I’ll admit, I’m completely procrastinating on figuring out how to set up the gallery and store… but never fear! New material is on it’s way!  I hope to have a couple weeks this spring to devote soley to finishing the website up so we can officially open the doors!

In the meantime I wanted to at least give a little hint of what’s coming to CostumeDork.com this year.  In the upcoming weeks I will be starting several regular features for the website; a periodic gallery of funny costume pics, and a seperately branded photoblog. I have multiple new costumes in progress and will be documenting and sharing every stage of their development. At the end of this month I will be taking a trip to Austin, Texas in  it’s post-SXSW haze to visit with several costume maker friends and hope to record the first interviews for the Costume Dork Podcast while there in person.  And.. I guess I’ll finally be able to complete the gallery, store, and wrap up, up, and uploading all my previous content from other websites and forums.

So pull back that elastic band,  place this website in front of your face like a mask, and get ready! It’s about to get very exciting around here! 😀

Comments
One Response to “An Update and a Glimpse of things to come!”
  1. I’ve followed your work for quite some time. All I can say is it amazing. You’ve probably heard this before. Anyways, I am working on the Carter helm myself. Your helmet is absolutely spot on from what I can see. I can’t wait to see the end product. Keep doing what you do. Awesomeness!

    P.S. you are inspiring me to sculpt.

Leave a Reply

